MOMEXA SEWALONG

Posted by Jo Kay on 17th Apr 2021

MOMEXA SEWALONG

I've had loads of requests for a sew-along so I've finally got one scheduled.

This is going to be very in depth, across 4 sessions covering everything from printing the pattern, to choosing fabrics, to cutting & interfacing and sewing. It’s designed to cover first time bag makers through to the more experienced.

We’re splitting it up so you can pick and choose which sessions you join us for. All the sessions will be available to watch afterwards if you can’t join the live. My sister Debbie will be doing the sewing while I answer questions and go over the instructions.

To take part, you’ll need to have the pattern. The first session is all about preparation. If this is your first bag, you don’t want to miss that first session! We’ll also be discussing suppliers and brands. This session is two weeks before the next so you have plenty of time to order in supplies ready for the start.

Check out the full schedule below. 

Email me if you have any questions: countrycowdesigns@gmail.com

Oh and there’ll be weekly prizes too!

The Schedule

Week 1: Sunday 9th May - Introduce the pattern, print and cut the pattern pieces.

Choose fabrics, interfacing, stabilisers & hardware

Week 2: Sunday 23rd May - Interface & cut your fabrics

Week 3: Sunday 30th May - Sew the exterior & strap

Week 4: Sunday 6th June - Sew the lining and complete the bag

Each session will be 1-2 hours – see below for the start times


Live Broadcast Time

5pm BST (British Summer Time)

9am PT (Pacific Time USA & Canada)

11am CT (Central Time USA & Canada)

12pm ET (Eastern Time USA & Canada)

12am AWST (Perth Australia)

2am AEST (Sydney Australia)

The stream will be live 5 minutes before the stated time so we can get ready and start on time